Postdoctoral Research

Postdoctoral training in Biophysics is inherently interdisciplinary and often involves collaborative research between multiple groups.

Resources for Postdocs @ MSU and beyond:

Current Research Associates

Name Department Group Email
Carlo Barnaba IQ Jens Schmidt barnabac@msu.edu
Julius Campecino BMB Eric Hegg campecin@msu.edu
Geoffry Davis BMB David Kramer davisge9@msu.edu
Maria Dominguez Martin BMB Cheryl Kerfeld doming64@msu.edu
Sarah Doore BMB Kristin Parent sdoore@msu.edu
Bercem Dutagaci BMB Michael Feig dutagaci@msu.edu
Bryan Ferlez BMB Cheryl Kerfeld ferlezbr@msu.edu
Nicholas Fisher BMB David Kramer nefisher@msu.edu
Charles Gabrys Chemistry David Weliky gabrys@cem.msu
Ruchi Gaur BMB Eric Hegg gaurruch@msu.edu
Lim Heo BMB Michael Feig heolim@msu.edu
Joshua Heyza IQ Jens Schmidt heyzajo1@msu.edu
Carrie Hiser BMB Shelagh Ferguson-Miller hiser@msu.edu
Ming-Yang Ho BMB Cheryl Kerfeld homingya@msu.edu
Dena Izadi Physics Lisa Lapidus izadiden@msu.edu
Sebastian Kuhlgert BMB David Kramer kuhlgert@msu.edu
Satya Lagishetty MMG Robert Hausinger lagishet@msu.edu
Jian Liu BMB Shelagh Ferguson-Miller liujian1@msu.edu
Ben Lucker BMB David Kramer blucker@msu.edu
Matthew Melnicki BMB Cheryl Kerfeld melnicki@msu.edu
Grzegorz Nawrocki BMB Michael Feig gn@msu.edu
Peter Neofotis BMB David Kramer neofoti2@msu.edu
Eric Patrick IQ Jens Schmidt patri137@msu.edu
Jeff Plegaria BMB Cheryl Kerfeld plegaria@msu.edu
Eric Poliner BMB David Kramer ericpoli@msu.edu
Mio Sato-Cruz BMB David Kramer satom@msu.edu
Sundharraman Subramanian BMB Kristin Parent subram52@msu.edu
Markus Sutter BMB Cheryl Kerfeld msutter@lbl.gov
Arzu Uyar BMB Alex Dickson uyararzu@msu.edu
Chi Zhang BMB Jian Hu czhang21@msu.edu
Yao Zhang BMB Jian Hu zhan1399@msu.edu